Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

School of Health and Human Sciences

Name Title Contact   Address
Chris Atkins, Ph.D. AP Associate Professor, Director, Speech & Hearing Center, HIPAA Privacy Officer caatkin2@uncg.edu   Ferguson 343
Sena Crutchley, M.A. AP Associate Professor sdcrutch@uncg.edu   Ferguson 311
Perry F. Flynn, M.Ed. AP Professor pfflynn@uncg.edu   Ferguson 305
Lisa Fox-Thomas, Ph.D. AP Associate Professor lgfoxtho@uncg.edu   Ferguson 337
Emily Hamuka, M.A. AP Assistant Professor, Phoenix Academy elpraste@uncg.edu   Ferguson 319
Kelly Harrington, M.A. AP Assistant Professor ktharrin@uncg.edu   Ferguson 323A
Virginia A. Hinton, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Coordinator of Masters Program vahinton@uncg.edu   Ferguson 338
Celia R. Hooper, Ph.D. Dean Emeritus, HHS and Professor, CSD crhooper@uncg.edu   Ferguson 325A
Alan Kamhi, Ph.D. Professor agkamhi@uncg.edu   Ferguson 310
Kristine Lundgren, Sc.D. Professor, Department Chair, & Director of Graduate Study. k_lundgr@uncg.edu   Ferguson 342
Michelle Martin Program Administrator memarti8@uncg.edu   Ferguson 300
Melissa May, M.Ed. Assistant Professor msmay@uncg.edu   Ferguson 318
Robert Mayo, Ph.D. Professor r_mayo@uncg.edu   Ferguson 314
Vicki McCready, M.A. AP Professor Emeritus cvmccrea@uncg.edu    
Lisa McDonald, M.A. AP Professor & Externship Coordinator lgmcdona@uncg.edu   Ferguson 309
Lucia Mendez, Ph.D. Associate Professor limendez@uncg.edu   Ferguson 316
Amy Myers, Au.D. AP Assistant Professor / Coordinator of Undergraduate Study ammyers2@uncg.edu   Ferguson 339
Mariana Newton, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus      
Jessica Obermeyer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jaoberme@uncg.edu   Ferguson 320
Olga M. Olejarczyk Patient Administrator omolejar@uncg.edu   Ferguson 301
Retired: Susan L. Phillips, Ph.D. Associate Professor slphilli@uncg.edu    
Caroline B. Pittman Office Manager cbpittma@uncg.edu   Ferguson 300
Charlotte Plyler Clinical Associate cpoleyni@uncg.edu   Ferguson 300
Retired: Louise F. Raleigh, M.Ed. AP Professor lfraleig@uncg.edu   Ferguson 314
Terri Ramsey, M.A. AP Assistant Professor t_ramsey@uncg.edu   Ferguson 323A
Denise A. Tucker, Ph.D. Professor datucker@uncg.edu   Ferguson 317
Connie Williams, M.A. AP Assistant Professor ccwillia@uncg.edu   Ferguson 318