Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

School of Health and Human Sciences

About Us: 

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional membership association for students interested in the study of communication sciences and disorders. Our NSSLHA chapter at UNCG consists of approximately 100 members, continuously striving to volunteer and raise money for organizations associated with communication sciences and disorders. Visit us on Facebook

Join Now: Membership Form

Announcements:

  • Ice-Cream Social, Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at Ms. Terri Ramsey’s home 607 Monmouth Dr. Greensboro, NC 27410
  • Membership Due date Wednesday, September 13, 2017. Please turn your forms in with correct cash change of $15.00 or personal check. 

Member Point System:
A point system has been employed to track the involvement of each NSSLHA member. To be considered an “active” member, each student must obtain 8 points per semester. Points may be accumulated via the following: 1 point-socials, 2 points-meetings, 3 points-volunteer/community service

National NSSLHA: 
National membership provides several benefits, such as subscriptions, students discounts and information to help students stay current on advancements in the field of speech, language and hearing behavioral disorders. To learn more about the benefits of national NSSLHA membership and how to become a national member, click the icon link below:
NSSLHA
NCSHLA Student Membership: The NCSHLA Student Membership also provides several benefits, such as leadership and educational opportunities. To find out more information, click on the icon link below:
ncshla

Officers:

  • Kristen McEnaney, President, kmmcenan@uncg.edu
  • Cameron Brown, Vice President, cmbrown9@uncg.edu
  • Hannah Reed, Treasurer, hnreed@uncg.edu
  • Raina Cheruvathoor, Secretary, racheruv@uncg.edu
  • Caitlin Hill, Parliamentarian, cahill2@uncg.edu
  • Brooke Rockot, Junior Representative, rbrockot@uncg.edu
  • Jessica Williard, Junior Representative, jrwilli5@uncg.edu
  • Kathryn Swaim, Junior Representative, kgswaim@uncg.edu
  • Grace Hurdle, Junior Representative, kghurdle@uncg.edu

Perry FlynnPerry Flynn, Faculty Advisor
pfflynn@uncg.edu